Ken Gutberlet
ramblingscasualtunes.com

6/14/2006 - WLOY playlists - 6/14-15/6

Hello music lovers!

I've got two fun hours of life the next two days. I'll be subbing for my friend (and fellow musician) Karyn Oliver as host of her twice-weekly local music radio show. This happens Wed (today!) 6/14 and Thurs (tomorrow!) 6/15 from 11 am to noon (Eastern Daylight Savings Time).

The station is WLOY 1620 AM, Loyola College (Baltimore) Radio. You can't really pick up the radio signal unless you're inhabiting the dorms. But don't start freaking out, there's no need to waste your summer working on that application essay. You can listen online- www.wloy.org .

I'll be playing tunes from a bunch of friends- all local releases. I dusted off a few cds that I haven't listened to in more years than it took me to earn my college degree. Some bands no longer perform. I've pre-arranged play lists to squeeze lots of tasty stuff into hour blocks. Preview the lists below if ya want. I also left time for me to play a tune live near the end of the hour each day. Fun stuff!

I'm a little sad that I couldn't get all the folks I know into these shows. Maybe I can convince Karyn that she needs to head for the Keys more often . . .

- Ken

Playlists:

Wed 6/14/6

Ken Gutberlet and Fashionably Late featuring Mitchy!- "Seize the Day" off 1999's "Status Quo" - www.casualtunes.com

Brickfoot - "Fast Forward" off 1999's "Poly Carbon Lens" - www.brickfoot.com

Joanne Stato - " Difficult Day" off 2002's "Talking To Myself" - www.cdbaby.com/cd/stato

Swing States featuring Lea Jones - "Parking Lot" off 2004's "The Swing States Road Show" - www.leajonesmusic.com

Amy Willis - "Another Thing" off 2003's "Living in the Moment!!!" - www.myspace.com/mindofamy

Georgie Jessup - "Walk That Talk" off 2006's "Woman in a Manís Suit" - www.georgiejessup.com

Spitshine - "Kill the Messenger" off 1999's "Kick Me Hard"

Weird Harold - "Cappucino Girl" off 1995's "'Til Death Do Us Part"

Mac - "Fear Trigger" off 1994ís "Eggs, Milk & Ammo"

Larry Dennis and Wild Rice - "Too Tall To Mambo" off 2003's "Baltimore on Tap- Baltimoreís Best Blues Bands" - http://lachica-records.com/baltimore_on_tap.htm

Hockaday - "Understand" off 2005's "Hockaday" - www.myspace.com/hockaday

Naked Blue - "Break Me" off 2004's "Five By Five" - www.nakedblue.com

me live - who knows what I might play

John Seay - "possible hidden track - I Got Cats" off of 2001's "Eleven Scenarios" - www.johnseayproductions.com


Thurs 6/15/6

Paul Iwancio - "Once Our Roof" off 2004's "Open Heart Stories" - www.pauliwancio.com

Karyn Oliver - "Nothing to Remember" off 2005's "Naked" - www.karynoliver.com

Jeanny Kim - "Forget About It" off 2004's "Back Around Again" - www.jeannykim.com

Kristen Gaumer - "Retrospect" off 2003's "Baltimore Songwriters Association- Songs From Our Circle 3" - www.baltimoresongwriters.org

Uncle John - "Dream Out Loud" off 2005's "Sawbriar Sessions 1&2" - www.myspace.com/unclejohnsawbriar

Left-Handed Capricorns - "Cumberland Gap" off 2004's "Handin' Down"

Left-Handed Capricorns - "Cotton-Eyed Joe" off 2004's "Handin' Down"

Billy Thomson - "This Time" off 2006's "Off the Couch" - www.myspace.com/billythomson49

The Eternal Buzz - "Out" off 1995's "Pray for Nudity" - www.eternalbuzz.com

Sarah Pinsker - "Pass By" off 2000's "Charmed" - www.sarahpinsker.com

Pete Baker - "East Coast Cat" off 2002's "Second CD, Demo Copy"

June Star - "Baltimore" off 2004's "Sugarbird" - www.junestar.com

Ravyns - "Raised on the Radio" off 1982's "Fat Times at Ridgemont High Soundtrack" - www.robfahey.com

me live - "Lace 'em up Again", unreleased

Three Down Dave - "Johnny U" off 2006's "Heroes on a Hostile Planet" - www.threedowndave.com

me - "A Friendly Voice" recorded 2005, unreleased - www.casualtunes.com

Jason Siemer - "A World of Orioles Baseball" off 1998's "A World of Orioles Baseball" - www.jasonsiemer.com